Frequently Asked Questions
What are the ingredients in your products?
All ingredients and nutrition facts can be found on the product detail page.
Click on the navigation bar above: Our Products > Product Category > Select Product of Choice
What food allergens are listed on the ingredient labels?
The FDA requires that the top 8 food allergens be included on the ingredient label. These are: Milk, Eggs, Fish, Shellfish, Treenuts, Peanuts, Wheat and Soybeans. If a nut, fish, or shellfish is present; then the label must identify the particular type of food. (ie-cashew, hazelnut, coconut, flounder, crab, shrimp, etc.)
Are your products organic?
In the last decade, we have found the importance and demand for organic products. Since then we’ve begun to transition some of our conventional products into products with certified organic ingredients. Our Research and Development team is working hard to continue the organic transitions of all our products.
Here is a list of our current organic products:
Organic Aussie Bites
Organic Sunrise Energy Bars
Organic Coconut Bites
Organic Paleo Bites
If you are an organic ingredient supplier and think you have something to offer, please get in touch by e-mailing us at firstname.lastname@example.org. We’re always looking for certified organic suppliers!
What is the difference between products that are "natural" vs. organic?
Organic foods are always third-party certified to comply with strict, far-ranging USDA organic regulations.
Are any of your products gluten-free?
At this time, our facilities are not gluten-free certified.
We provide full disclosure of additives in the ingredients list on all of our packaging. You will find that some of our products do not have added gluten, however, because gluten is airborne, we cannot formally state that our products are gluten-free.
As the global understanding of gluten intolerances increases, we are working on creating a gluten-free certified facility for the future of our company.
Gluten is the common name for proteins in certain cereal grains that are harmful to persons suffering from Celiac Disease, a lifelong autoimmune intestinal disorder found in individuals who are genetically susceptible. The gluten proteins that tend to trigger Celiacs are found in all forms of wheat (including durum, semolina, spelt, kamut, einkorn, and faro), and related grains, rye, barley, and triticale and must be eliminated. Only gluten proteins from wheat, rye and barley are problems for gluten intolerant people.
Your product says it contains ‘milk’, but I don’t see any milk products on the ingredient list.
There is a misconception regarding butter not being a milk product. Butter is a high-fat dairy product often made from cow's milk. However, it is allowed on some dairy-free diets due to its low lactose and protein content.
Some of our products do contain butter. Therefore, if you are dairy-free due to health, religious or culture related reasons, we ask that you reconsider consumption of these products.
I am vegan/vegetarian. Do you use animal products?
Some of our products do contain dairy, eggs, and honey. Please review the ingredient list of our product which will show any animal products to look out for.
I have a nut allergy. Can I eat your product?
Please review the ingredient list of our products which will show any allergens to look out for. Some of products are produced on shared equipment that may contain tree nuts. Our facility handles: peanuts, tree nuts, coconuts and seeds.
Can you freeze your products for an extended shelf-life?
Absolutely! In the research and development process, all our products go through a freezing stage to test the extended shelf life.
How do I know when a product expires?
All of our products will have a BEST BY stamp or sticker on the package. If you cannot find this, please contact us.
I am not happy with your product. I would like a refund.
Not everyone will enjoy our products, and that’s okay! If you are unsatisfied with any of our products, please return the product to the store you purchase it from, and a refund will be issued by that store.
Where can I find your products?
Please visit our WHERE TO FIND page. There you will find a list of stores that may potentially carry a product you’re looking for. Not all stores carry each product. We are unable to provide an exact inventory of our products in each store’s location. Please call your local store to see if they carry the product you are looking for.
You can also purchase some of our products in our shop.
I can’t find you at my local Costco. Why is that?
Once Costco receives our products, it is up to them how they wish to distribute it. Best thing to do is to get in contact with your local Costco and ask them to consider our product. The more requests, the more likely you are to see us on Costco's shelves.
Will you donate products to my fundraiser/charity?
We love giving back to the community. Please submit a form on our Donation Request Page and we’ll get back to you to discuss your event! Please note your request must be made at least 60 days before your event to ensure product availability.
I want to carry your products in my store.
That’s wonderful to hear! Please get in touch by e-mailing us at email@example.com.
Can I order product directly from you?
You can now order some of our products online! Please note, due to the fragility of certain products, not all products are available for online shipping at this time.
beware of online re-sellers of our products. we've received feedback from customers who have ordered our items online from third party sellers (including Amazon) and found that they were expired or had been tampered with.
HOW DOES SHIPPING WORK?
Due to a small team working hard to make our online sales possible and production times to ensure the freshest product we ship twice a week. Your product will be shipped through FedEx Ground without a signature requirement. Best Express Foods is not responsible for packages left unattended and/or not received by a person.
Shipping is a flat rate charge of $16.00
Do you distribute to restaurants or other foodservice accounts?
As a business, we love working with other businesses! Please get in touch with us by e-mail us at firstname.lastname@example.org
Do you give factory tours?
Unfortunately, no. For health and safety reasons, we cannot offer tours of our factories to the public.
Are any of your products kosher?
At this time, it is not.